i suppose this is a slight update of sorts. the title kinda explains all that i feel like talking about today.

i very recently found out that i am diabetic. which type, i'm unsure. probably type 2. i'm not very surprised, it runs rampant on both sides of my family, so i was pretty much doomed from the start. i am a bit overwhelemed by it all though, because that does mean that i need to start some new routines and change some habits. as for what those are, i'm not going to specify for the sake of me actually going through with these changes.

i do want to make these changes, but change was never easy for me. so i'm struggling a little already. i just need to persevere, i suppose. my brain is... odd, to put it one way. i can be forgetful, so i've turned to setting reminders once again, despite them hardly working in the past... maybe this time it will be different lol.

that aside, i've been playing tons of modded minecraft lately. mostly for my rp group. my girlfriend has started two servers, one for creative and one for survival. in the creative server, we have been building maps of the main settings in the roleplay. in the survival server, we have been basically doing in-character modded survival. both have been very fun!

a screenshot from the game minecraft, a blocky character sits upon a blocky chair under a light blue umbrella. the character appears to be feminine, sporing turquoise, long hair, pale blue skin, and wearing a pink, baby blue, and purple outfit. she is holding a blue orchid. behind her is a building made of sandstone, red sandstone, and glass, and she appears to be in a desert biome.

here's my skin right now. i made it myself sometime ago. this is my oc Mei! i was in the creative server when i took this

i plan to play some more later, maybe when my girlfriend gets home from work. maybe sooner.

so, minecraft has been one of my obsessions lately. another thing i've been obsessed with, on a lower scale at least, is makeup. a lot of people i know aren't that into it, which is fine. to be fair, i'm not even that much into it, nor am i very skilled. i honestly just like slapping color onto my face.

anyways, sometime ago, months ago, my wonderful orange tabby cat named goose... destroyed 75% of my makeup collection.

a blurry photo of a orange tabby cat in mid head shake.

here he is... the criminal himself, in a delightfully cryptic photo.

it was my fault, i left it where he could get it. but anyways, since christmas i've been rebuilding my collection. i think i'm getting to a point where i'm pretty satisfied with it now. i don't wear as much as i used to, but its nice to have the option.

so... that's all i've been up to lately. i've been quite tired from the holidays, as well as emotionally exhausted from my doctor's visit earlier this week. 3 hours to tell me what i already knew... that's another story for another day. i hope you all are doing alright. stay safe out there, especially those who are also in the US. here's a fun video i came across the other day.