forgive me once more, i don't think this post will have any pictures. but it probably won't be very long, anyways

yesterday i met with my psychiatrist over Zoom... to sum up that visit, i've discovered that i'm waaaay more depressed than i thought i was.

so she put me back on antidepressants, a new one this time. about a year ago, i came off welbutrin... i've taken a lot in the past that have either done little to nothing, or had serious side effects. prozac did nothing for me... lexapro made me very angry. welbutrin juuust worked to get me out of bed, but i still felt like shit. either way, you can see why i am wary about this.

today i woke up way earlier than usual thanks to skipping my usual evening meds (no change there), and i started the new medicine. now i'm sort of just... waiting to be taken out, i guess. i'm waiting for whatever side effect it's going to throw at me. i don't know if it's going to work. if i recall correctly, i will see in about a month of taking it... but anyways, no side effects so far. i'm really suspicious...

i also read that this medicine can have issues with my antipsychotic... and my brain is now slighly convinced that my psychiatrist is trying to kill me. like, sort of in a joking, lighthearted way.... but also very seriously. however it is, i still have to hold onto the fact that no, my doctor isnt trying to kill me, with dear life.

anyways... that's it. i guess we can lighten up a bit here... caramelldansen already lives rent free in my head, but now so does the christmas version. remember to take care of yourself, and stay safe in this wild world. until next time